Arines, Tyavain portraits

Standard

It’s been a while since I’ve drawn Arines from my Storytellers universe, which I created back when I was fifteen and bored out of my mind in a Portuguese class. Back then it was very simple and the story had such a happy, fairytale-ish ending (which it will no longer have, once I finish writing it).

 

At any rate, I started out with a basic sketch.

 

Photobucket

Placed the base colors. (Arines is very pale, hence the very light base tone on the skin)

Photobucket

Blended the rest of the “main” tones

Photobucket

Removed the lines to see how it looked.

Photobucket

Overally, I still have to define more highlights and shadows and give her a little bit of life. It’s still very rough now. As for Tyavain, I felt like doodling her first character design.

Photobucket

The stretched cartoony look is on purpose, by the way. The whole Storytellers thing still has a fairytale-ish feel and I intend to keep away from fully realistic designs.

Leave a Reply

