GUTGAA Meet and Greet

Standard

So, for this year’s GUTGAA, here are my answers to the Meet and Greet questions!

 

Where do you write?
On my laptop in my bed. Preferentially lying down. Yes, I’m too lazy to go to the desk.
 
Quick. Go to your writing space, sit down and look to your left. What is the first thing you see?
A drawer with Sushi on top.
 
Favorite time to write?
Evening/late at night. Like, start at 10, end at 3.
 
Drink of choice while writing?
Coffee :3
 
When writing , do you listen to music or do you need complete silence?
Depends. If I remember to start Winamp, I listen to music. Otherwise, I’m in silence — I don’t completely need it, though.
 
What was your inspiration for your latest manuscript and where did you find it?
Ok, this is a silly one. I was watching Ted with some friends and there’s this whole wishing upon a star theme. I though “Hey, how cool would it be for an angel to fall Tyrael-style and have a Pandora’s Box? Then a girl wishes upon what she thinks is a star and becomes the key to unleashing all evil? Yeah, that can work”.
 
What’s your most valuable writing tip?
DO NOT get distracted. Distractions stop the writing flow. I have to turn my internet off so I can write.
11 responses »

  1. I loved Ted. I wouldn’t have expected inspiration from it, but your story sounds so cool. Plus, everyone gets inspired differently. I also have a problem with distractions:(

  2. I can’t believe how many people write in their bedrooms. I think I must be missing out… there is a door to close and everything. I might just get more work done in there. Nice to meet you!

Leave a Reply

