BOOK REVIEW: The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

Standard

I’m not kidding when I say this. When I had about forty pages left in the book, I was crying every five minutes. I had to stop reading so I could cry. My boyfriend, who was Skype-ing with his colleagues for a college project had to turn off the microphone so no one would hear my constant sobbing. And when I read that final sentence, I cried some more, re-read the last chapter, cried again, re-read it… It was a funny thing, how I didn’t want the book to end like that and, at the same time, how I felt the ending was perfect.

Full review on Burn Bright.

And yes, I did cry a lot while reading it. I’m NOT exaggerating!

Leave a Reply

